Knitting

20161206_132409

Knitting is one of my favorite hobbies.

The fact that it takes only three items for the craft – yarns, needles and patterns – makes it extremely appealing to me, not to mention its portability. I can take it anywhere I go.

I used to stash yarns and books but now I only order quality yarns and patterns to make gift for loved ones. I only knit around Thanksgiving time and the item is usually given as a Christmas gift. The best part of this gift to me is when the recipient smiles while putting the item on their cheek with their eyes closed.

It’s a labor of love.

As each has received a gift, use it to serve one another, as good stewards of God’s varied grace ~ 1 Peter 4:10

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

