Is vs. And

4_seasons_tree

PC: Google Image

When I was contemplating a name for this blog, I thought a lot about less is more versus less and more. Perhaps they are interchangeable in some cases but not every time.

While I have embraced the less is more model for many years, I have come to a conclusion that less is sometimes not necessary more. I would not think of having a low household income necessary mean that I am happier and can pursue that personal dream (or life style) we see so often being portrayed (allusively) on the internet, at will. However, having a low household income did cause me to be creative to meet the needs of my family and therefor I have less but/and I have more. Thankfully the tremendous pressure of meeting the needs is over now – that’s the beauty of life’s seasons – with only my surprised caboose kid, we are freer, financially, to do more things but at the same time, less because the growing years of a young child do demand your undivided attention.

Whether it is less or more it is a life to be lived, to its fullest – if possible.

There is a time for everything, and a season for every activity under the heavens ~ Ecclesiastes 3:1

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

